Kullu, Kinnaur admn, NHM get Civil Services award

Kullu, Kinnaur admn, NHM get Civil Services award

2022-04-16 01:34:06

Our Correspondent

Chamba, April 15

Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur today presented the Civil Services Award to the Kullu district administration for starting the online library facility during the Covid-19 lockdown period, the National Health Mission (NHM) for its overall role in the vaccination drive and the Kinnaur district administration for its achievement in the vaccination drive. Kullu Deputy Commissioner Ashutosh Garg, Kinnaur Deputy Commissioner Abid Husain and NHM MD Hemraj Bairwa received the awards.

The CM, at the state-level Himachal Day function held here, gave away the Prerana Sarotra Award-2022 to the police orchestra ‘Harmony of Pines’, Dheeraj Mahajan of NGO Kranti that helps stray animals, first voter of Independent India Shyam Saran Negi, Dr Tek Chand, Padma Shri awardees Baba Ikbal Singh (received by Jagjit Singh), Vidya Nand Sariak, and Lalita Vakil, noted writers Gautam Sharma, Pritush Gularia and Vijay Raj Upadhaya.

Thakur also gave away the State Innovation Awards-2022 to the Information Technology Department (Mukesh Repaswal received the award) for the Chief Minister Sewa Sankalp Helpline and Navidita Sharma of Dr YS Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry.

#Kullu #Kinnaur #admn #NHM #Civil #Services #award

Source by [himachalpradeshtourism.org]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *